European Contacts

European countries with established contacts

Austria Belgium Bulgaria
Byelorussia Croatia Czech Republic
Denmark Estonia  Finland
France  Georgia Germany
Greece Hungary Iceland
Ireland Italy Macedonia
Norway Poland Portugal
Romania Russia Slovak Republik
Slovenia Spain Switzerland
The Netherlands Turkey Ukraine
United Kingdom  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

National contacts and activities


BULGARIA

National Representative:

Dr. Peter Ivanov
National Institute for Meteorology and Hydrology
Blvd. Tzarigradsko shousee 66
Sofia 1784
Tel: +359 02 9753986
Fax: +359 02 884494
E-mail: Peter.Ivanov@meteo.bg



BYELORUSSIA

National Representative:

Dr. Valery L. Zhdanov
Institute of Heat and Mass Transfer
Academy of Science of Byelorussian Republic
P.Brovka Str. 15
Minsk 20072
FAX: +375-172-322513
E-mail: zhdanov@rad.itmo.by



CROATIA

National Representative:

Prof. Dr. Ing. Bernardin Peroš
Faculty of Civil Engineering and Architecture
University of Split
21 000 Split
Matice hrvatske 15
Tel: ++ 385 21 303-331
FAX: ++ 385 21 465-117
E-mail: bernardin.peros@gradst.hr



DENMARK

National Representative:

Dr. Allan Larsen
COWIconsult
5 Parellelvej
DK-2800 Lyngby
Tel: +45-45-97-2211
FAX: +45-45-97-2212
E-mail: aln@cowi.dk



ESTONIA

National Representative:

Dr. Ain Kull
Institute of Geography
University of Tartu
Vanemuise 46
51014 Tartu
Phone: +372 7 375 826
Fax: +372 7 375 825
E-mail: Ain.Kull@ut.ee



FINLAND

National Representative:

Mr. Kimmo Kuismanen,
Ab CASE Consult Ltd
Nokelantie 6
FIN 90140 Oulu
Tel: +3588335939
E-mail: Kimmo.kuismanen@case.inet.fi



GEORGIA

National Representative:

Prof. Yuri K. Melashvili
Institute for Structural Mechanics and Seismic Stability
Meral Alecsidze str.1
Tbilisi 380093



HUNGARY

National Representative:

Prof. Tamas Lajos
Technical University of Budapest
Department of Fluid Mechanics
Bertalan Lajos u.4-6
H-1111 Budapest
Tel: +36-1-463-4072
FAX: +36-1-463-3464
E-mail: lajos@inflab.bme.hu



ICELAND

National Representative:

Prof. R. Sigbjornsson

Engineering Research Institute
University of Iceland
Hjardarhagi 2-6
IS - 107 Reykjavik
Tel: +354-525-4919
FAX: +354-525-4913

Dr. Jonas Thor Snaebjornsson
Engineering Research Institute
University of Iceland
Hjardarhagi 2-6
IS - 107 Reykjavik
Fax: 00354 525 4140
E-mail: jonas@hi.is



IRELAND

National Representative:

Dr. Kevin F. McNamara
Department of Civil Engineering
National University of Ireland
Galway
Tel: +353 91 492291
FAX: +353 91 750507
E-mail: kevin.mcnamara@ucg.ie



MACEDONIA

National Representative:

Prof. Apostol Poceski
Faculty of Civil Engineering
University of Skopje
Partizanski Odrem B.B. PO Box 560
91800 Skopje
FAX: +389 91 226 152
E-mail: poceski@stobi.ukim.ga.edu.mk



POLAND

National Representative:

Mr. Jerzy Antoni Zuranski
Instytut Techniki Budowlanej
Building Research Institute
ul. Filtrowa 1
00-950 Warszawa
Fax: 0048 22 825 77 30

Prof. Dr. Sc. Eng. Andrzew Flaga
Lublin Technical University
Dept. of Structural Mechanics
ul. Nadbystnycka 40
20-618 Lublin
Fax: 0048 (81) 5381435
E-mail: aflaga@pollub.pl

Cracow University of Technology
Wind Engineering Laboratory
Ave. Jana Pawla II 37/3a,
31-864 Cracow
Tel: 0048 12 6283570
Fax: 0048 12 6283566
E-mail: aflaga@usk.pk.edu.pl



PORTUGAL

National Representative:

Prof. Domingos Xavier Viegas
Departmento de Engenharia Mecanica
Faculdade de Ciencias e Technologia
Universidade de Coimbra
Largo D. Dinis - 3000 Coimbra
Tel: +351-39-7000-732
FAX: +351-39-7000-771
E-mail: xavier.viegas@dem.uc.pt

Mr. Almerindo D. Ferreira
Grupo de Mecanica dos Fluidos
FCTUC - DEM - Polo II
Pinhal de Marrocos
3030 Coimbra
Fax: 00351 397 90 771



ROMANIA

National Representative:

Prof. Dan Lungu
Technical University of Civil Engineering
Bucharest (UTCB)
Department of Reinforced Concrete
124 Lacul Tei
R-72302 Bucharest
Tel/Fax: +4 021-242 58 04
E-mail: lungud@utcb.ro, lungud@inmi.ro



RUSSIA

National Representative:

Nikolay Popov, Ph.D.
The State Institute for Buildings and Structures
Department of Theory of Building Structures
2 Institutskaj str. 6,
109428 Moscow
Tel: +7 095 170 1080
FAX: +7 095 170 1084
E-mail: vpopov@aha.ru



SLOVAK REPUBLIK

National Representative:

Prof. Vladimir Feranec
University of Zilina
Faculty of Civil Engineering
Department of Structural Mechanics
Komenskeho 51
01025 Zilina
Tel: +42-89-31501
FAX: +42-89-54384
E-mail: feranec@fstav.utc.sk



SLOVENIA

National Representative:

Dr. Janez Duhovnik
Fakuteta za Gradbenistvo in Geodezijo
Univ. of Ljubljana, Civ. Eng., IKPIR
Jamova 2
SI-1000 Ljubljana
Tel: +386 61 176 85 87
FAX: +386 61 125 06 93
E-mail: janez.duhovnik@ikpir.fgg.uni-lj.si



TURKEY

National Representative:

Dr. S. Tolun
Istanbul Technical University
Faculty of Aeronautics and Astronautics
Dept. of Aeronatical Engineering
Maslak, 80626 Istanbul