American Contacts

American countries with established contacts

Argentina Barbados Brasil
Canada Cuba Mexico
Perù Uruguay U.S.A.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

National contacts and activities

 


ARGENTINA

National Representative:

Ing. Ana E. Scarabino
Laboratorio de Capa Límite y Fluidodinámica Ambiental
Departamento de Aeronautica - Facultad de Ingenieria
Universidad Nacional de La Plata
Calles 1 y 47
1900 La Plata
Tel: +54 021 423 6679 (int. 146)
Fax: +54 021 423 6679
E-mail: scarabino@ing.unlp.edu.ar



BRASIL

National Representative:

Prof. Acir Mercio Loredo-Souza
Laboratório de Aerodinâmica das Construções
Departamento de Engenharia Civil
Universidade Federal Do Rio Grande Do Sul
Av. Osvaldo Aranha 99/305
90035-190 Porto Alegre, RS
Tel: +55-51-3316-7145
Fax: +55-51-3316-7146
E-mail: acir@ufrgs.br

Prof. Dr. Jorge D. Riera
Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul (UFRGS)
Escola de Engenharia, Dep. De Engenharia Civil (PPGEC/DECIV)
av. Osvaldo Aranha, 99 (3° andar), Centro,
90035-190 Porto Alegre/RS
Tel: + 55 (51) 3316 3591
Fax: + 55 (51) 3316 3999
E-mail: riera@cpgec.ufrgs.br



MEXICO

National Representative:

Dr. Jorge Sanchez-Sesma
IMTA
Instituto Mexicano de Tecnologia del Agua
Paseo Cuauhnahuac 8532, Progreso,
Jiutepec, Morelos, 62550
Tel. +777 3193901 ext 879
Fax: +777 3194000



PERU'

National Representative:

Mr. Orlando Ccora Tuya
Servicio National de Meteorología e Hidrología
2655119 Senamhi
E-mail: occora@senamhi.gob.pe



URUGUAY

National Representative:

MSc. Ing. Valeria Durañona Di Gaeta
Instituto de Mecánica de los Fluidos e Ingeniería Ambiental
“Prof. Ing. O.J. Maggiolo” – IMFIA
Facultad de Ingeniería
J. Herrera y Reissig 565
C.P. 11200 Montevideo
Tel: +5982 711 5276
Fax: +5982 711 5277
E-mail: valeriad@fing.edu.uy

Dr. Ing. José Cataldo Ottieri
Instituto de Mecánica de los Fluidos e Ingeniería Ambiental
“Prof. Ing. O.J. Maggiolo” – IMFIA
Facultad de Ingeniería
J. Herrera y Reissig 565
C.P. 11200 Montevideo
Tel: +5982 711 5276
Fax: +5982 711 5277
E-mail: jcataldo@fing.edu.uy