IAWE Presidential Award Ceremony for Prof. Prem Krishna will be held in 6.30 -7.00 pm IST. October, 28, 2021.

IAWE Presidential Award Ceremony for Prof. Manabu Ito will be held in 10:00 - 10:30 (JST), November 10, 2021.

We sincerely request your cooperation in completing a survey about the coming 8EACWE 2022 (https://forms.office.com/r/aHqKjsjdB0).

Dr. Liang HU is awarded the IAWE Junior Award in 2021.

An advertisement of post-doc position at HKUST (Attached).

14ACWE has been extended to May 17-19, 2022 at Texas Tech University, USA
8EACWE has been extended to September 21-24 2022 in Bucharest, Romania

IAWE mourns Prof. G. Solari, one of its founding fathers. Letters from A. Kareem (IAWE President) and Y. Tamura (IAWE Past President).

The new web App "Make Your Own Comparison" (MYOC) of the Benchmark on the Aerodynamics of a Rectangular 5:1 Cylinder (BARC) is available online at the BARC website). 12 years after BARC launching, it collects, postprocesses and compares the large amount of scientific results obtained by the international community on the BARC flow.

IAWE Secretarit is calling for nominations for IAWE awards in 2021. The deadling is the end of April 2021.

Announcement of International Wind Engineering Seminar 3: Modeling the Dynamics of Tall Buildings Under Winds: From Historical Perspective to Recent Advances and Beyond – Chris Baker's website.

The second in the series of international seminars organised by the University of Birmingham will take place on Thursday 5th November 2020 at 12.00 noon UK time (registration link).

Chris Baker was awarded 2020 IAWE Senior Award (Davenport Medal). Hao Wang was awarded 2020 IAWE Junior Award.

The new web site of the Italian Association for Wind Engineering (ANIV) is now online

In light of the difficult situation being experienced worldwide due to the spread of COVID 19, the deadline for the submission of nominations for the IAWE awards was extended to April 30, 2020.

Dr. Jami Hossain joined IAWE Board as a representative of WWEA.

IAWE is calling for nominations for IAWE Awards 2020.

The International Advanced School on Thunderstorm Outflows and their impact on structures will be held in Genova, Italy on March 9-13, 2020.

The President Ahsan Kareem was re-elected for another four-year term to serve as the President of IAWE. The election was by acclamation of the General Assembly representatives of IAWE and all present gave a standing ovation to the President upon the announcement of results.

Yasushi Uematsu (Japan), Teng Wu (USA), and Mark Sterling (UK) were elected Regional Representatives of Asia-Oceanian, Americas and Europe-Africa Regions of IAWE for 2019-2023 by General Assembly.

Jiaqi Wang (Kyoto Univ, Japan), Shengyuan Liu (Tongji Univ, China), Fei Ding (Notre Dame Univ, USA), Jingxue Wang (Beijing Jiaotong Univ, China) and Connell Miller (Western Univ, Canada) were awarded “the Best Student Paper Prize” by ICWE15.

A memorial service to commemorate the contributions of Prof. Hiromichi Shirato, Dr. Jon A. Peterka, Prof. Bogusz Bienkiewicz, Prof. Henry Tieleman and Prof. Masanobu Shinozuka was held at the closing ceremony of ICWE15 in Beijing.

ICWE16 in 2023 was awarded to ANIV and Univ. of Florence under the supervision and responsibility of Porf. Claudio Borri and Prof. Gianni Bartoli.

ICWE15 was successfully held in Beijing in September 1-6, 2019 under the strong leadership of Prof. Yaojun Ge and Prof. Qingshan Yang. A summary is available.

Romanian Association for Wind Engineering successfully organized the 2nd National Conference on Wind Engineering (2NCWE2019) in Bucharest on 6 and 7 of June.

Dr. Kenny C.S. Kwok was awarded the IAWE Senior Award (Davenport Medal) and Dr. Frank Lombardo was awarded the IAWE Junior Award for 2019.

The Romanian Association for Wind Engineering (ARIV) will organize the 2nd National Conference on Wind Engineering (2NCWE) in June 6-7, 2019.

The 16th International Advanced School on Wind and Structural Engineering (IAS16)” will be held in October 20-22, 2018 in Chongqing, China.

New research may lead to a different strategy of cycling teams in escape attempts (Els.com or Twitter).

Dr. You-Lin Xu has been awarded the IAWE Senior Award (Davenport Medal) for his outstanding contributions to the field of wind engineering and bridge engineering in research, education, and application.
Dr. Kazuyoshi Nishijima has been awarded the IAWE Junior Award for his significant contributions to development of wind engineering focusing on risk and decision analysis for wind-related disaster mitigation.

IAWE Secretariat is calling for nominations for IAWE Senior (Davenport Medal) and Junior Awards.

The abstract deadline of CWE2018 has been extended to Jan. 31, 2018.

APCWE10 was awarded to Southwest Jiaotong University, China. Prof. Haili Liao and Prof. Mingshui Li will co-chair the conference.

Prof. You-Lin Xu of Hong Kong Polytechnic University was elected to be Asia-Oceania Coordinator for the term 2017-2021.

ACWE2021 was awarded to TTU wind engineering group. Prof. Daan Liang will be the conference Chair.

Dr. Jon Galsworthy was elected to be Americas Regional Coordinator for the term 2017-2021.

William (Bill) Melbourne is awarded IAWE Senior Award (Davenport Medal) 2017 for his outstanding contributions to the field of wind engineering in research, teaching, consulting, practical application, and formulation of international codes and standards.
Teng Wu is awarded IAWE Junior Award 2017 for his many contributions to development of analytical methods capturing nonlinear and unsteady features of structural aerodynamics.

International Workshop on Wind-Related Disasters and Mitigation (WRDM) will be held in Mar 11-14, 2018 at Tohoku University, Sendai, Japan.